Home News Sports

ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 schedule announced

ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 schedule announced

The International Cricket Council today affirmed the timetable of the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019, which will be organized in England and Wales from 30 May to 14 July. 

Britain will open the competition at The Oval on 30 May when they will take on South Africa, while Australia will dispatch their title resistance on 1 June against the ICC Cricket World Cup Qualifier champions Afghanistan in multi day/night coordinate in Bristol. 

Ruling ICC Champions Trophy victors and previous heroes Pakistan will begin their battle against the ICC World Twenty20 victors and double cross previous bosses the Windies at Trent Bridge in Nottingham on 31 May. 


India, the 1983 and 2011 title holders who likewise won the ICC Champions Trophy in 2013 in England and Wales, will play their first match on 5 June against South Africa at the Hampshire Bowl in Southampton. Their component coordinate against customary adversaries Pakistan will be at Old Trafford in Manchester on 16 June. 

Old Trafford in Manchester and Edgbaston in Birmingham will arrange the two semi-finals on 9 and 11 July, while Lord's will play host to a World Cup last for the fifth time, on 14 July. All these three matches will have save days. 

Eleven world-class settings will be utilized in the 46-day competition in which each side will play the other once in a solitary group position with the main four sides after 45 matches advancing to the semi-finals. 

Australia are present holders of the ICC Cricket World Cup Australia are present holders of the ICC Cricket World Cup 

Old Trafford in Manchester will have greatest six matches, while Edgbaston in Birmingham, Hampshire Bowl in Southampton, Lord's and The Oval (both in London), and Trent Bridge in Nottingham will organize five matches each. Cardiff Wales Stadium in Cardiff and Headingley in Leeds have been dispensed four matches each and County Ground Bristol in Bristol, County Ground Taunton in Taunton and The Riverside in Chester-le-Street have three matches each. 

ICC Chief Executive David Richardson stated: "It's dependably an energizing minute in front of any significant occasion to report the timetable and for the ICC Cricket World Cup. The following summer fans far and wide will be blessed to receive convincing and aggressive cricket as the best groups on the planet clash in this round-robin design for the privilege to be delegated World Champions. 

"This timetable additionally gives fans crosswise over England and Wales the chance to watch world-class cricket on their doorstep with all groups moving around the nation. We know from past ICC occasions that each nation will be gladly bolstered at every one of the scenes making an excellent climate and a genuine festival of the game." 

ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Managing Director Steve Elworthy stated: "The present declaration of the timetable is another significant minute in the development to the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 – the minute that the competition wakes up for groups and cricket darlings over the world. This is the lead occasion in one-day cricket. 

India and Pakistan will go head to head on 16 June at Old Trafford India and Pakistan will go head to head on 16 June at Old Trafford 

"There are some phenomenal no holds barred installations – England v Australia at Lord's and India v Pakistan at Old Trafford just as England v India at Edgbaston spring to mind. As coordinators we can guarantee the groups and fans we will endeavor to give the ideal stage to this occasion. 

"As a result of the UK's assorted populace, each contending group will likewise be ensured a 'home group' each time they play at probably the most notorious cricket grounds on the planet. 

"The Cricket World Cup is the third most viewed worldwide occasion and has immense intrigue and advance among cricket fans. Our desire is to develop the game and convey the best ever cricket festivity and in view of that we have in all respects painstakingly built up our ticket costs. 

"The costs have been tried with a huge number of fans throughout the most recent a half year, we have utilized outside specialists and counseled generally to guarantee that they are great esteem versus other worldwide games. The costs balance openness with conveying the venture required to convey a world-class occasion. All income is put back in the game to develop cricket." 

Ticket costs offered are as per the following: 

• 80,000+ tickets at £20 (over portion of the gathering stage matches) 

• 200,000+ tickets at £50 or less 

• Child tickets at each match, beginning from £6 

• Family of four for £52

ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Schedule: by venue

Cardiff Wales Stadium, Cardiff
1 June – New Zealand v Sri Lanka (d)
4 June – Afghanistan v Sri Lanka (d)
8 June – England v Bangladesh (d)
15 June – South Africa v Afghanistan (d/n)

County Ground Bristol, Bristol
1 June – Afghanistan v Australia (d/n)
7 June – Pakistan v Sri Lanka (d)
11 June – Bangladesh v Sri Lanka (d)

County Ground Taunton, Taunton
8 June – Afghanistan v New Zealand (d/n)
12 June – Australia v Pakistan (d)
17 June – Windies v Bangladesh (d)

Edgbaston, Birmingham
19 June – New Zealand v South Africa (d)
26 June – New Zealand v Pakistan (d)
30 June – England v India (d)
2 July – Bangladesh v India (d)
11 July – Second semi-final (2 v 3) (d)
12 July – Reserve day

Hampshire Bowl, Southampton
5 June – South Africa v India (d)
10 June – South Africa v Windies (d)
14 June – England v Windies (d)
22 June – India v Afghanistan (d)
24 June – Bangladesh v Afghanistan (d)

Headingley, Leeds
21 June – England v Sri Lanka (d)
29 June – Pakistan v Afghanistan (d)
4 July – Afghanistan v Windies (d)
6 July – Sri Lanka v India (d)

Lord’s, London
23 June – Pakistan v South Africa (d)
25 June – England v Australia (d)
29 June – New Zealand v Australia (d/n)
5 July – Pakistan v Bangladesh (d/n)
14 July – Final (d)
15 July – Reserve day

Old Trafford, Manchester
16 June – India v Pakistan (d)
18 June – England v Afghanistan (d)
22 June – Windies v New Zealand (d/n)
27 June – Windies v India (d)
6 July – Australia v South Africa (d/n)
9 July - First semifinal (1 v 4) (d)
10 July – Reserve day

The Oval, London
30 May – England v South Africa (d)
2 June –South Africa v Bangladesh (d)
5 June – Bangladesh v New Zealand (d/n)
9 June – India v Australia (d)
15 June – Sri Lanka v Australia (d)

The Riverside, Chester-le-Street
28 June – Sri Lanka v South Africa (d)
1 July – Sri Lanka v Windies (d)
3 July – England v New Zealand (d)

Trent Bridge, Nottingham
31 May – Windies v Pakistan (d)
3 June – England v Pakistan (d)
6 June – Australia v Windies (d)
13 June – India v New Zealand (d)
20 June – Australia v Bangladesh (d)